Pete Cosby Podcast Episode

This week we have a tech-house set that is right on the money from Pete Cosby (Metropolis)!!


01 - Efdemin – There Will Be Singing (DJ Koze Remix)
02 - Saytek – Bio Degradable (Ort Rodriguez Remix)
03 - James Zabiela - Blame (Tom Budden's Alive Remix)
04 - Worthy - Work It Work (Tom Budden's Alive Remix)
05 – Matthew Dear, Seth Troxler - Hurt (Martinez Dark Soul Remix)
06 - Nic Fanciulli, Gary Beck – Hear Me Out (Original Mix)
07 - Ramon Tapia – The Digg (Original Mix)
08 - Saytek - Dreaming Of A 909 And A Brazilian (Sam Ball Remix)
09 - Mark Broom - Gap (Original Mix)
10 - Taras van der Voorde - 1998 (Deetron Remix)
11 - Laurent Garnier – Flashback (Christian Smith & Wehbba Remake) 12 - Laurent Garnier – Flashback (Original Mix)
13 – Jim Rivers - We Can Do This All Night (Original Mix)
14 - Scan X – Midnight (Laurent Garnier Edit)
15 - Jamie Jones – 911 (Original Mix)

Pete Cosby

Pete was first introduced to electronic music at the age of 15 in legendary club Arzenal near the city of Kosice in Slovakia. Pete moved to London in 2004 and soon after bought his first Cdj's and started playing at various venues (LIGHTBOX, PACHA, AREA, Bar&Co, Echo boat parties, Bar 3One7, Santos). Pete became a resident and established his own night, "Metropolis" at Liquid Bar. Since then there have been 12 Metropolis parties held at Liquid Bar. More than 30 different dj's from 10 countries all over the world played at the night. Metropolis covered most of the genres and played anything and everything between house, breakbeat, electro, tech or techno to minimal, dubstep, jungle and drum'n'bass.

At the beginning of 2010, Pete started his own podcast:
It is called The Sound of London Underground and it is totally dedicated to house music and its different varieties. It captures the magic of London scene and features mixes from resident dj's at Metropolis and Special guest dj's.

Resident Advisor page:
Facebook page:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>